Honorary Members

IYAC/ACYI is pleased to honour members who have contributed in significant and exceptional ways to the growth and evolution of Iyengar Yoga in Canada  by awarding a Honorary Membership.  To become a Honorary Member, members must be at least 70 years of age, a founding member of IYAC/ACYI, have a current or historical role in IYAC/ACYI as a long-term board member, senior teacher, assessor, training teacher, or committee chair, and be nominated by a member of the Professional Development Committee in recognition of their role over many years in support of Iyengar Yoga in Canada.  The award is made by the Board of Directors and presented at the Annual General Meeting. 


Honorary Members are: 

Sheri Berkowitz
Maureen Carruthers
Shirley Daventry French 
Leslie Hogya
Margot Lynne Kitchen
Marlene Mawhinney
Marlene Linda Miller
Judith Mirus
Marie-Andrée Morin
Ingelise Nherlan
Valerie Paape
Hilda Pezarro
JoAnn Sutherland
Teddy Hyndman
Donna Fornelli