Lifetime Members

IYAC/ACYI is pleased to honour significant contributions of members to the promotion of Iyengar Yoga in Canada and to the development of the Association through the awarding of a Lifetime Membership.  To become a Lifetime Member, members must be at least 70 years of age and be nominated by a member of the Professional Development Committee in recognition of their role over many years in support of Iyengar Yoga in Canada.  The award is made by the Board of Directors and presented at the Annual General Meeting. 


Lifetime Members are: 

Sheri Berkowitz
Maureen Carruthers
Shirley Daventry French 
Leslie Hogya
Margot Lynne Kitchen
Marlene Mawhinney
Marie-Andrée Morin
Ingelise Nherlan
Valerie Paape
Hilda Pezarro
JoAnn Sutherland